Edgar Awardees for Best Juvenile Mystery

The Edgar Allan Poe Awards (popularly called the Edgars), named after Edgar Allan Poe, are presented every year by the Mystery Writers of America. The awards remain the most prestigious awards in the entire mystery genre. Since 1961 they have presented an award in the category of Best Juvenile Mystery Fiction.
Source: http://www.theedgars.com/. All rights reserved.

This particular collection includes some of the notable winners of Edgar Award for Best Juvenile Mystery and shortlisted books from the year 1987 to 2012.


The Case of the Cryptic Crinoline (2009)

Written by Nancy Springer

Enola’s landlady, Mrs. Tupper, is the closest thing Enola has to family these days, besides her occasional run-ins with her brother Sherlock. Even though Mrs. Tupper is nearly deaf and can barely cook, she’s an endearing presence as Enola longs for her absent mother. So imagine her horror when Enola comes home to find Mrs. Tupper kidnapped! Who would take her, and why? And what does Florence Nightingale have to do with it?

From the master of mystery Nancy Springer, here’s another absorbing adventure for our award-winning, unstoppable heroine, Enola Holmes. This book is recommended for children ages 8 and up. (Copyright © Philomel Books/Penguin. All rights reserved.)

Source:  Penguin Random House Company.

Nancy Springer has published forty novels for children, young adults, and adults, including fantasy, magical realism, mystery, contemporary, and women's fiction. Her work has received numerous awards, including two Edgar Allen Poe awards from the Mystery Writers of America. A longtime resident of Pennsylvania, Springer enjoys wildflowers, birdwatching, and fishing.


Select Version you want to order